top of page

School Board

Lima City Schools School Board

The Lima school board is made up of five members, who are elected by the public to four-year terms. The board meets at least once a month, and often twice a month. The public is welcome at meetings.

The board believes that community participation in the district is vital in meeting our mission and in maintaining mutual confidence, respect and excellent working relationships. Together we can improve the quality of education for our students. Your help and comments are always appreciated.


President Deanna Reynolds-Griffin -
Vice President Saul Allen, Jr. -
Cindy Brownlow -
Alice Donahue -
Grant Sullivan -

To get in touch with a board member, please email or call 419-996-3405.

The board meets at 6 p.m. at South Science and Technology Magnet School. Below are the future scheduled meetings.


Monday, April 15

Monday, May 6

Monday, May 20

Monday, June 24

Monday, July 15

Monday, August 5

Monday, August 19

Monday, September 9

Monday, October 7

Monday, November 4

Monday, December 9

bottom of page