top of page
  • Beth Jokinen

'Outstanding' staff members honored

The Lima City Schools recently recognized this year’s “Outstanding 11” award winners.


A staff member from each school building receives the honor each year. They are nominated by their peers.


The district began the awards in 2011 after a visit from nationally-known educator Ron Clark, author of “The Excellent 11.”  The winners demonstrate Clark’s 11 qualities to motivate and educate children: enthusiasm, adventure, creativity, reflection, balance, compassion, confidence, humor, common sense, appreciation and resilience.



The following staff members were recognized:


Heritage Elementary School: Laurie Parent


Independence Elementary School: Annette Zell


Unity Elementary School: Jennifer Biglow


Freedom Elementary School: Hannah Buschur


North Middle School: Shanda Lochard


West Middle School: Erica Zofkie


South Science and Technology Magnet: Beth Graff


Liberty Arts Magnet: Lindsay Fittro


Lima Senior Alternative School: Nehemiah Murphy


Lima Senior High School:  Bruce Rellinger

68 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page